Annual Racketball Tournament

  • 3rd July 2019

The 2019 annual racketball tournament was a great success with some hard-fought and extremely entertaining finals.

Sean O’Donovan once again proved to be in a different class taking the Open Championship for the 17th time in succession, winning 3-0, despite his opponent, John Good (playing his second game of the evening), putting in a massive effort. Mel Booth becomes the Ladies Champion with a gritty performance, winning 3-1 against Sue Giles. John Good was unable to overhaul the determined Steve Davies who, against all the odds, put in an inspired performance in the Handicap Championship, winning 3-1. Newcomer Dave Brewer became the Plate Champion beating Mel Booth 3-1.
Once again the most entertaining game of the night was the Doubles Final, with Chris Peters & veteran Neil Morgan overcoming the determined pair of Lee Divers and Glyn Goff 3-2.