2018 Racketball Finals

  • 24th July 2018
The 2018 Annual Racketball tournament was a great success with some hard fought and extremely entertaining finals.
Sean O’Donovan once again proved to be in a different class taking the Open Championship for the 16th time in succession, winning 3-0, despite his opponent John Good putting in a massive effort grit and determination.
The Handicap Championship final was a feisty affair with Michael Galvin easing out Sue Giles in the best of five.
Chris Peters become the Plate Champion showing his younger years and stamina to beat Matt Day 3-1. 
Mel Booth becomes the Ladies Champion with a gritty performance winning 3-1 against Sue Giles.
The most entertaining game of the night was the Doubles Final with Chris Peters & Andrew Butler overcoming a very determined pair Michael Galvan & Alwyn Fernandes 3-2.

Please share...